Board Structure

Configuration

Board of Directors oversees the management of the committee and prepare the rules governing work and can be modified or additions are made, as needed. It is composed of one member appointed by each Member State of the Cooperation Council for the Arab Gulf States. And one member appointed by the General Secretariat of the GCC. In addition to the eight members are elected by the general assembly. For two to four years, half of whom are elected every two years and the former board chairman as an adviser. Board of Directors shall elect one from among its members as Chairman of the Board. The chairman responsibility starts from the date of appointment or election to the date of the general assembly following the Board of Directors and the absolute validity of the Dcommittee. In the absence of the chairman , the Board elect one of its member to chair the meeting. Quorum necessary to held the Board meeting, only the completion of the necessary quorum, or the presence of more than half the number of members eligible to vote by one, and The case of a tie which side it is likely the President. The Board will hold at least one meeting annually.

Members of Board in its current cycle

  • HE / Eng. Mohammed Hussein AL-Juhani

    GCC CIGRE Board Chairman and Representative of Saudi Arabia

    Studies & Director General of Policies
    Ministry of Energy, Industry and Mineral Resources
    Email: hussein@cigre-gcc.org
    Tel: +966 112 038 825

    Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


  • HE / Eng. Kamel Abdul Samad Al Shehabi

    Advisor, GCC CIGRE Board Member and Representative of Bahrain

    Director, Central Stores
    Electricity & Water Authority, Bahrain
    Email: kamel@cigre-gcc.org
    Tel: (+973) 1799 5500, Fax: (+973) 1770 1542 , P.O. Box. 833, Manama

    Kingdom of Bahrain


  • HE / Eng. Fatima Al Foora Al Shamsi

    GCC CIGRE Board Member and Representative of United Arab Emirates

    Assistant Undersecretary for Electricity and Future Energy Affairs
    Ministry Of Energy, UAE
    Email: fatima@cigre-gcc.org
    Tel: (+971) 4 2942431 , P.O. Box. 99979, Dubai

    United Arab Emirates


  • HE / Eng. Thani Bin Mohammed Al-Kusaibi

    GCC CIGRE Board Member and Representative of Oman

    Advisor
    Oman Electricity Transmission Company
    Email: thani@cigre-gcc.org
    Tel. (+968) 24540180-1171 , P.O.Box. 1723, Alhamrih 131

    Sultanate of Oman


  • HE / Eng. Abdul Rahman Ibrahim Al Baker

    GCC CIGRE Board Member and Representative of Qatar

    Qatar General Electricity & Water Corporation ”KAHRAMAA”
    Email: baker@cigre-gcc.org
    P.O.Box. 41, Doha

    State of Qatar


  • HE / Eng. Mutlaq Naif Al- Otaibi

    GCC CIGRE Board Member, Representative of Kuwait and
    Chairman of Study Committee No. (1)

    Email: mutlaq@cigre-gcc.org

    State of Kuwait


  • HE / Dr. Mohammad Falah Al Rashidi

    GCC CIGRE Board member and Representative of GCCGS

    Email: rashidi@cigre-gcc.org
    P.O.Box. 7153, Riyadh 11462

    Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


  • HE / Eng. Abdul Aziz Al Hammadi

    GCC CIGRE Board Member and Secretary General of GCC CIGRE

    Manager Conservation & Energy Efficiency, Conservation & Energy Eff Dept
    Qatar General Electricity & Water Corporation ”KAHRAMAA”
    Email: aziz@cigre-gcc.org
    Tel: (+974) 4484 5332 / 4484 6877 , Fax: (+974) 4484 6870 , P.O.Box: 41, Doha

    State of Qatar


  • HE / Eng. Ahmed Ali Al-Ebrahim

    GCC CIGRE Board Member and Chairman of the Technical Committee

    Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
    GCC Interconnection Authority
    Email: ebrahim@cigre-gcc.org
    Tel: (+966) 13 821-4200 , Fax: (+966) 13 821-1766 , PO Box 3894 – Dammam 31481

    Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


  • HE / Eng. Mohammed A. Al Muaili

    GCC CIGRE Board Member

    Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
    GCC ELAB
    Email: mmuaili@cigre-gcc.org
    Tel: (+966) 13 868 9800 , Fax: (+966) 13 868 9801, PO Box 39558 – Khobar – 31942

    Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


  • HE / Eng. Fahad Abdel-Mohsen Al-Saho

    GCC CIGRE Board Member

    Operations & Control Vice President
    National Grid SA
    E-Mail: fahad@cigre-gcc.org
    Tel: (+966) 1 1807 7780 , Fax: (+966) 1 1807 7781 , P.O. Box: 22955 – RIYADH 11416

    Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


  • HE / Dr. Salem Al-Harthi

    GCC CIGRE Board Member and Chairman of Study Committee No. (5)

    Projects Director
    TRANSCO
    Email: salem@cigre-gcc.org
    Tel: (+971) 2 416 4500 , P.O. Box 173, Abu Dhabi

    United Arab Emirates


  • HE / Eng. Mohamed Al-Shaikh

    GCC CIGRE Board Member and Chairman of Study Committee No. (7)

    GCC Interconnection Authority
    PO Box 3894 – Dammam 31481
    Email: shaikh@cigre-gcc.org

    Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


  • Eng. Ahmed Abdullah Al Rahbi

    GCC CIGRE Board Member and Chairman of Study Committee No. 2

    Manager, Asset Performance Management Department
    Oman Electricity Transmission Company
    Email: rahbi@cigre-gcc.org
    Tel: +968 2 428 3047, Fax: +968 2 230 9046, P.O.Box: 1389, P.C:132, Al Khoud

    Sultanate of Oman


  • HE / Eng. Ahmed Naser Al- Naser

    GCC CIGRE Board Member

    Qatar General Electricity & Water Corporation ”KAHRAMAA”
    Email: naser@cigre-gcc.org
    P.O Box. 41 - Doha

    State of Qatar


Donor Members

Oman Electricity Transmission Co.

Eng. Thani Bin Mohammed Al Khusaibi

Oman

Ministry of Energy Electricity & Water UAE

Eng. Fatima Al Shamsi

United Arab Emirates

Oman Cables Industry

Mr. Mahdi Abdelkhalek

Oman

GCC Interconnection Authority (GCCIA)

Eng. Ahmed Ali Al Ebrahim

Saudi Arabia

Energoprojekt Entel Ltd

Mr. Momcilo Mrvic

Qatar

Collective Members

Al Ahleia Switchgear Co.

Kuwait

Bahra cables Company

Saudi Arabia

Mazoon Electricity Company

Oman

Al-Gihaz CO. LTD

Saudi Arabia